This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1
Reviews
    ar
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    My third time here
    The in-room safe was not bolted to the wall.
    Always excellent service from the staff and owners. Quiet location not too far from town, with free tuk tuk to the center so it isn't a problem. The pool is great after a hot day exploring the temples. The on site restaurant is good.
    Nikoletta
    hu
    10
    30 January 2018
    Wonderful place with amazing staff, delicious food (vegan, vegetarian with meal options), good breakfast!!! The owners, David and his wife are gorgeous hosts. Close to town centre (15 minutes walk, 5 minutes by tuk tuk), well located for visiting Angkorvat.
    DIANE RICHARDSON
    au
    8.3
    24 November 2017
    Nice place a little out of town
    Poor water pressure in bathroom and fridge didnt work
    Friendly and helpful staff. Not all spoke English but they all tried to help
    Ivan
    de
    7.9
    20 November 2017
    Very friendly staff, free transfer to the city center.
    Safe was not working properly. Room was a bit dusty.
    Very friendly staff would help you with mostly any request. Also they would help to arrange visiting of Angkor complex and provide a Tuk Tuk for you. Pick up from the airport is free. Tasty breakfast.
    Suzan
    au
    9.6
    26 June 2017
    Wonderful small Boutique hotel in Siem Reap
    Nothing
    Very quiet location, lovely lush garden, clean, comfortable room, nice pool, excellent professional, friendly, helpful staff (nothing was too much trouble for them).
    David
    gb
    8.8
    15 May 2017
    Chilled Vibe/ good temple tours
    The breakfast provided and quality of meals were pretty poor. Would definitely recommend eating elsewhere. The property is out of the city centre but they do offer a free tuk-tuk service one way.
    The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfy. Staff were super friendly and helpful (organising various day tours to explore the temples and other local sites).
    Daler
    my
    2.5
    2 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    graham
    gb
    10
    16 April 2017
    Great stay Areca.
    Such a good price can't complain about anything . Laundry seamed expensive but didn't have to use it anyway.
    As per usual in this region you get great service with a smile. Lovely staff, just far enough out of town centre to be pretty quiet. free tuk tuk ride into town every day.
    Dennisblablu1988
    gt
    8.3
    21 March 2017
    Very nice and quiet place
    -A lot of mosquitos, but the staff helps you with some spray
    Friendly staff; free tuk-tuk to the Center; Super WiFi Clean Outside Pool Clean rooms with AC helpfull staff (planing Bus etc) Good english Very quiet place
    Luis
    us
    8.3
    18 March 2017
    Awesome staff. Great value for the price.
    The room smelled wonderful and was spacious.
    gb
    7.9
    13 March 2017
    There were not enough tables for breakfast, but maybe many of the visitors are off early to Angkor Wat etc. and we were just unlucky.
    Very sweet hotel and good value for money with very helpful staff. They picked us up at the airport and there were free tuk tuk trips into the centre.
    au
    9.6
    12 March 2017
    Great boutique hotel in Siem Reap!
    The massage was not bad but there is no massage table and the room is a bit old, have the massage in your room if you do get one!
    The staff was very friendly, the bedroom very comfortable (bed and pillows were really good!) and they even gave us access to a room for showering after check out, this is what I call very good service :) The pick up from the airport and free shuttle to the city every day is also great.
    Reet
    ee
    9.6
    26 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    au
    8.3
    20 February 2017
    Good Boutique Hotel
    Breakfast a little basic but in pleasant area by the pool. Location not central but only 8 minute tuk tuk ride ($2-3) and you get one free trip into town per day
    Good size, comfortable rooms, lovely staff who are happy to organise tours and taxis, good size, clean pool surrounded by tropical gardens and plenty of seating
    Susan
    gb
    8.3
    14 February 2017
    Ticked most of the boxes.
    Breakfast was ok other than that the food was moderate. Don't rely on a wake up call- ours never came,nor our promise of a packed breakfast.
    Good wifi good tours,free tuktuk to town. Nice quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the town.Good pool and bar.Beds a bit firm
    Vigert
    se
    8.8
    12 February 2017
    Not super satisfied with the food. It's a bit far from the hustle and bustle, you have to take a tuk-tuk.
    Nice and fun stuff, especially the one who laughs and listens to Gangnam Style in the reception. They arranged us a tuk-tuk tour to the Angkor Complex. They offer free tuk-tuk to town every day.
    cn
    8.8
    7 February 2017
    The hotel provided good plans and drivers to visit Siem Reap.
    The water of bath room has a bit metallic taste.
    The service and delicious breakfast. Althought the location is far away from the city hub, the staff will call a tuk-tuk to customers.
    Elena Popova
    fr
    6.2
    6 February 2017
    Ok, but not great
    Not corresponding to the expected level of service in 3 stars hotel:room cleaning half-done, unable to help with transfers or tourist information (everything appears complicated) average breakfast. Basic English spoken. Top floor room has a strange door leaving 2cm space between the wall and the door- so you can hear and see everything through.
    Friendly staff, nice garden and swimming pool; bikes rental
    TravFirst
    us
    7.5
    30 January 2017
    A/C didn't work for 4 nights
    I hoped our 4 nights stay would be nice and peaceful as others described. First of all, our A/C didn't cool the room; we couldn't sleep first night at all. At 4:30 am in the morning (before our sunrise tour) we asked to change the room as we had 3 more nights. No, everything was booked. When we learned we couldn’t change the room, I emailed booking.com for assistance. I received an automated reply, and still waiting for the answer. First time in years I was extremely disappointed with booking.com. In addition to A/C not working, we could hear the roosters, and dogs barking all night long. The hotel walls a paper-thin, and we could hear neighbors talking. No one fixed the A/C during our stay.
    Small hotel located a short tuk-tuk ride from the center and Night market (and the hotel provides one-way tuk-tuk ride for free). Pros: large room; free breakfast (the local options like noodle soup, or chicken with pasta were much tastier than eggs or pancakes; good coffee); free tuk-tuk pickup from the airport; if you didn't plan the transportation/guide to the temples - you can reserve via hotel at very reasonable price.
    Elisa Slanzi
    au
    5.4
    28 January 2017
    Poor
    We ate at the restaurant the food was not fresh, chicken was old and yellow and we waited long time to have our meal, the room is very basic and not very clean, phone was not working, pressure of the water in the shower was very bad!
    Actually we though it was a better place...
Loading reviews
Close