Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Anna
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 26, 2018
    Nothing - if you have any problems just ask they will be more than happy to help!
    David was a great host, from the start his communication was excellent and remained that way throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. All our tours were arranged through him - temples - floating village - silk farm - all were highly enjoyable and was a great bonus to relax by the pools after a hot day! Food in the restaurant is lovely and a high standard, worth a try if you are staying there or just visiting Siem Reap. A 4 hands massages was arranged which was an amazing experience, professional and thorough massage definitely worth a try! Overall we had a great stay!
    Royal Alok
    in

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 25, 2017

    Hotel is good but far from centre

    Broken road outside hotel
    Clean
    michael
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 9, 2017
    Loved our 7 day stay, the staff were amazing and very helpful. Good breakfast by the pool each morning was the perfect way to start each day. The rooms are big and very clean with a comfortable bed. Easy to get a tuk tuk to town $2 and about 5 minutes drive time. Highly recommend value for money, definitely would stay here again :)
    Dwain
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dylan and Jen van Dijk
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 6, 2017

    Amazing experience!

    People have complained about the breakfast, but for the price we paid for the room, it was phenomenal! If you want a better breakfast, you can take a free tuk-tuk ride into town!!!!
    The property was amazing and the staff were really kind and helpful. It is a short tuk-tuk ride away from the city centre and that was a bonus for us because we were able to sleep without any noise from the street!!!
    Camille
    be

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 11, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 1, 2016

    Worth the money and excellent staff

    Hard to find- could use better signage as it is in a dirt alley
    Staff was excellent assisting with setting up touring and offering advice. Always a warm welcome at beginning of each day and upon return.
    capatillergirl
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    November 18, 2016
    It's a bit out of the way from the town, but for me that is a bit of a plus, since it is so quiet at night (if you can ignore the roosters haha) but the hotel does offer a free tuk tuk to town each day so it is not too inconvenient. Some tuktuk drivers don't know where it is, but they hand out business cards with a map on the back. Wifi was a bit spotty at times in my room, but seemed to work better in the restaurant or lobby. I think they got it sorted by my last day though, it seemed to be working strong then :)
    A fantastic oasis away from noisy pub street, the property is like a secret garden. My room was on the garden and was very clean and comfortable. The staff are the most friendly here, every one was very helpful. I booked 2 tours through the hotel to see Angkor by tuk tuk, my driver mr David was fantastic, such a nice man. He was able to tell me a little history of each temple, and explain what to look for at each stop, and tell me which ones were built by his hero, which are Buddhist/Hindu etc. just a few minutes about each stop, but enough that I felt I didn't need a guide, my driver had me covered! Other drivers just dropped people off, without the little history or explanation, so I really appreciated Mr David's added knowledge. I booked other tours from home, and some through the hotel. To be honest, booking through the hotel was cheaper and easier so i would say you can show up here and you can get any tour you want at a fair price. Breakfast was good, I don't eat eggs or meat but still had a big plate of toast, fruit, pancakes etc. it's a small place, not sure how many rooms but it feels quiet, clean, and comfy. Nice pool area, and good food from the restaurant too.
    Camille
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 10, 2016
    Nothing but what can be improved: the power of the shower, the breakfast quality.
    The staff is helpful and nice, the big room, the pool and the garden, the quiet atmosphere, the "out of the tourist flow" situation, the free ride to the center everyday.
    Theng Lam
    kh

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 7, 2016

    Total if it ok, i love for last night befor we leave the the hotel decor some wording look great.

    Short small road about 30m muddy when raining.
    Clean and staff kindness.
    famtan
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2016
    Weak water pressure in the shower
    Beautiful place, fresh flowers, good restaurant, helpful staff, clean room
    Elisa
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    July 10, 2016

    Awesome place

    Nothing! :)
    The Pool is nice and the staff even more. We felt so welcomed. When we got tired of visiting temples they helped us planning another trip including butterflies centre, silk farm and the land mine museum. I recommend this hotel to everyome
    KPMG_Reinhard
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 2, 2016

    Beautiful Hotel, great price

    The place is a bit far from the downtown. This is the only thing I can complain about. But considering the price, I really don't mind it at all.
    The garden looks like a forest, very beautiful. I lived on the first floor, surrounded by beautiful plants. It really makes me feel like living in a village. The swimming pool is just beside. it is large and clean. It's really a fantastic thing to swim after such a hot sweating day in Angkor Wat. The staff is really friendly and helpful. And the price is great. Really, staying here is the best choice I made in this trip.